During the 87th Caraga Regional Development Council (RDC) Meeting on June 22, 2016, the RDC recognized the invaluable contributions and dedicated service of the outgoing RDC members in pursuing inclusive and sustainable development in the region.

Plaques of recognition were awarded to the RDC officials and Private Sector Representatives (PSRs) whose terms ended on June 30, 2016 and to the members from the regional line agencies who were reassigned to other regions.

The RDC Chairperson and Surigao Del Norte Governor Sol Matugas is so far the only RDC chairperson who served for two consecutive terms (2010-2016). She delivered her final remarks by highlighting the RDC’s milestones for the past six years. She ended her speech by urging her RDC colleagues to continue being Caraga’s passionate positive agents of change.

RDC and RDC Sectoral Committees Officials

RDC Member Position
Governor Sol F. Matugas RDC Chairperson
Governor Johnny T. Pimentel RDC-IDC Chairperson
Mayor Dale B. Corvera RDC-DevAd Chairperson
Mayor Ferdinand M. Amante, Jr. RDC-EDC Chairperson
Mayor Librado C. Navarro RDC-SDC Chairperson
Dir. Lilibeth A. Famacion RDC-DevAd Co-Chairperson
Engr. Epimaco M. Galero, Jr., Ph.D. RDC-EDC Co-Chairperson
Engr. Danilo E. Versola RDC-IDC Co-Chairperson
Dir. Minda B. Brigoli RDC-SDC Co-Chairperson
Ms. Edna S. Hontiveros RDC-GADCC Co-Chairperson

Heads of Regional Line Agencies

RDC Member Office/Representation
Atty. Johnson G. Cañete DOLE Regional Director
Dir. Carmelane G. Tugas BLGF OIC-Regional Director
MGen Oscar T. Lactao 4th Infantry Diamond Division, AFP
Col Alexander L. Macario 401st Brigade, AFP
Dir. Liza R. Mazo OCD Regional Director
Dir. Florencio F. Sunico, Jr. TESDA Regional Director
Atty. Marilyn M. Pintor CHR Regional Director

Private Sector Representatives

RDC Member Representation
Engr. Leonel A. Santos Regional PSR
Engr. Epimaco M. Galero, Jr., Ph.D. Regional PSR
Dr. Redentor M. Briones Labor PSR
Mr. Romeo C. Dahuyag Agusan del Norte PSR
Ms. Helen C. Arellano Agusan del Sur PSR
Mr. Willie A. Gan Surigao del Norte PSR
Engr. Vidal M. Luna Surigao del Sur PSR
Ms. Ofelia S. Salde Province of Dinagat Islands PSR
Mr. Joseph Omar O. Andaya Butuan City PSR
Mr. Melvin A. Mondido Bayugan City PSR
Mr. Raul P. Montesclaros Bislig City PSR
Dr. Pazfegurita M. Ojeda Cabadbaran City PSR
Ms. Conception R. Paqueo Surigao City PSR
Mr. Radigundo R. Rivas TandagCity PSR